Carol Harston and Joe Phelps

Highland’s various leadership bodies work diligently to do the work of the church under the guidance of God through discerning, planning, forming, structuring, caring, and loving our congregation and its ministries.

Highland’s four main leadership bodies – the ministerial staff, the Deacons, the Ministry Council, and ministry groups – all serve different functions in the life of the church. Highland’s rich Baptist heritage guides us when making any large decision as a congregation. However, these four leadership bodies provide support and structure to our growing, thriving community of faith. Read more about each group and their particular role in the church at the links to the right.